demo
23 months ago no clue :) just to push it foo master
Eleni Maria Stea [Thu, 21 Mar 2019 21:00:14 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
 no clue :) just to push it

2 years agobackup before trying terrain change
Eleni Maria Stea [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 09:08:55 +0000 (12:08 +0300)]
backup before trying terrain change

2 years agofixes
Eleni Maria Stea [Mon, 30 Apr 2018 22:47:30 +0000 (01:47 +0300)]
fixes

2 years agobackup - missing some
Eleni Maria Stea [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 21:14:53 +0000 (00:14 +0300)]
backup - missing some

2 years agopipeline generator additions
Eleni Maria Stea [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 19:58:19 +0000 (22:58 +0300)]
pipeline generator additions

2 years agobackup
Eleni Maria Stea [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 22:56:39 +0000 (01:56 +0300)]
backup

added pipeline generator class that creates a "default" pipeline at
initialization and has functions to set extra details, wip

2 years agosome descriptor functions in vkutil - wip
Eleni Maria Stea [Sun, 18 Mar 2018 22:56:23 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
some descriptor functions in vkutil - wip

2 years agoFixed shaders to be SPIR-V compatible, added a script that converts
Eleni Maria Stea [Thu, 15 Mar 2018 11:30:46 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
Fixed shaders to be SPIR-V compatible, added a script that converts
GLSL to SPIRV

2 years agonow we have UBOs/GLSL450 we can use the same shaders for every backend
Eleni Maria Stea [Thu, 15 Mar 2018 10:53:21 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
now we have UBOs/GLSL450 we can use the same shaders for every backend

2 years agoChanged the OpenGL part and the GLSL shaders to use UBO and
Eleni Maria Stea [Thu, 15 Mar 2018 01:52:43 +0000 (03:52 +0200)]
Changed the OpenGL part and the GLSL shaders to use UBO and
locations inside the shaders. Introduced new abstraction on top
of UBO functions so that both OpenGL and Vulkan can use them
from the renderer

2 years agobind buf memory
Eleni Maria Stea [Sun, 11 Mar 2018 20:23:06 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
bind buf memory

2 years agowriting mesh data to GPU
Eleni Maria Stea [Sun, 11 Mar 2018 20:08:05 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
writing mesh data to GPU

2 years agofree the allocated memory
Eleni Maria Stea [Sun, 11 Mar 2018 19:34:54 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
free the allocated memory

2 years agoadded vku_destroy for previous buffers when next allocation fails
Eleni Maria Stea [Sun, 11 Mar 2018 18:56:40 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
added vku_destroy for previous buffers when next allocation fails

2 years agomore buffers
Eleni Maria Stea [Sun, 11 Mar 2018 18:49:26 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
more buffers

2 years agobuffer allocation
Eleni Maria Stea [Sun, 11 Mar 2018 18:35:44 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
buffer allocation

2 years agobackup
Eleni Maria Stea [Sun, 4 Mar 2018 09:06:22 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
backup

3 years agofixes
Eleni Maria Stea [Sun, 11 Feb 2018 20:46:56 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
fixes

3 years agoclear color works
Eleni Maria Stea [Sun, 11 Feb 2018 20:42:41 +0000 (22:42 +0200)]
clear color works

3 years agorewriting swapchain/image/allocation parts
Eleni Maria Stea [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 10:07:48 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
rewriting swapchain/image/allocation parts
atm doing the simplest thing, will optimize allocator etc later

3 years agobackup - needs fixing
Eleni Maria Stea [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 09:46:49 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
backup - needs fixing

3 years agoquick backup
Eleni Maria Stea [Thu, 16 Nov 2017 14:18:09 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
quick backup

3 years agoadded a vulkan util (vkutil.h/.cc)
Eleni Maria Stea [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 05:51:46 +0000 (08:51 +0300)]
added a vulkan util (vkutil.h/.cc)
surface, window, swapchain, command buffer, command pool

3 years agoquick backup - everything is going to be changed on vulkan side.
Eleni Maria Stea [Mon, 2 Oct 2017 15:52:26 +0000 (18:52 +0300)]
quick backup - everything is going to be changed on vulkan side.

3 years agofix indentation,style
Eleni Maria Stea [Sat, 16 Sep 2017 17:51:29 +0000 (20:51 +0300)]
fix indentation,style

3 years agoadded IBR lighting from irradiance maps
Eleni Maria Stea [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 00:17:19 +0000 (03:17 +0300)]
added IBR lighting from irradiance maps
(diffuse only, TODO: add specular)

3 years agoadded irradiance map data
Eleni Maria Stea [Wed, 23 Aug 2017 21:28:17 +0000 (00:28 +0300)]
added irradiance map data

3 years agopoisson distribution of cows
Eleni Maria Stea [Wed, 23 Aug 2017 21:27:31 +0000 (00:27 +0300)]
poisson distribution of cows

3 years agofixed issues in shaders
Eleni Maria Stea [Tue, 22 Aug 2017 16:20:42 +0000 (19:20 +0300)]
fixed issues in shaders

3 years agocontrols for fog to select params
Eleni Maria Stea [Tue, 22 Aug 2017 15:27:52 +0000 (18:27 +0300)]
controls for fog to select params

3 years agoadded fog (need to set the fog params)
Eleni Maria Stea [Mon, 21 Aug 2017 18:23:36 +0000 (21:23 +0300)]
added fog (need to set the fog params)

3 years agoadded morphing to the cow
Eleni Maria Stea [Mon, 21 Aug 2017 15:20:33 +0000 (18:20 +0300)]
added morphing to the cow

3 years agoadded morph_renderer
Eleni Maria Stea [Mon, 21 Aug 2017 09:13:42 +0000 (12:13 +0300)]
added morph_renderer

3 years agoadded terrain heightmap image
Eleni Maria Stea [Mon, 21 Aug 2017 05:50:32 +0000 (08:50 +0300)]
added terrain heightmap image

3 years agoadded linear interpolation in image to use it at the terrain generation
Eleni Maria Stea [Sun, 20 Aug 2017 20:56:12 +0000 (23:56 +0300)]
added linear interpolation in image to use it at the terrain generation

3 years agoget height, camera + cow movement with keys
Eleni Maria Stea [Sun, 20 Aug 2017 20:31:04 +0000 (23:31 +0300)]
get height, camera + cow movement with keys

3 years agoterrain working - no culling
Eleni Maria Stea [Sat, 19 Aug 2017 19:26:59 +0000 (22:26 +0300)]
terrain working - no culling

3 years agofixed terrain tiles generation
Eleni Maria Stea [Sat, 19 Aug 2017 18:24:43 +0000 (21:24 +0300)]
fixed terrain tiles generation

3 years agofixed terrain rendering - visualized normals
Eleni Maria Stea [Sat, 19 Aug 2017 16:55:30 +0000 (19:55 +0300)]
fixed terrain rendering - visualized normals

3 years agoadded function that procedurally generates heightfield
Eleni Maria Stea [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 13:25:47 +0000 (16:25 +0300)]
added function that procedurally generates heightfield
replaced jpg images with hdr

3 years agoupdated README.md
Eleni Maria Stea [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 08:34:50 +0000 (11:34 +0300)]
updated README.md

3 years agoadded terrain files - to be continued
Eleni Maria Stea [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 20:42:37 +0000 (23:42 +0300)]
added terrain files - to be continued

3 years agocubemap data
Eleni Maria Stea [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 20:25:21 +0000 (23:25 +0300)]
cubemap data

3 years agoskybox working
Eleni Maria Stea [Sun, 30 Jul 2017 20:24:40 +0000 (23:24 +0300)]
skybox working

3 years agoquick backup of geosphere generation etc
Eleni Maria Stea [Sat, 29 Jul 2017 15:22:20 +0000 (18:22 +0300)]
quick backup of geosphere generation etc

3 years agosupport for floating point images => needed for skybox
Eleni Maria Stea [Fri, 28 Jul 2017 11:00:18 +0000 (14:00 +0300)]
support for floating point images => needed for skybox

3 years agosrgb textures, cubemap support
Eleni Maria Stea [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 08:32:24 +0000 (11:32 +0300)]
srgb textures, cubemap support

3 years agofixed warnings
Eleni Maria Stea [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 06:49:04 +0000 (09:49 +0300)]
fixed warnings

3 years agographics api abstraction
Eleni Maria Stea [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 06:39:36 +0000 (09:39 +0300)]
graphics api abstraction

3 years agoran astyle, added delete scene
Eleni Maria Stea [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 14:53:23 +0000 (17:53 +0300)]
ran astyle, added delete scene

3 years agogetting uniform locations once, at the renderer creation, not everytime
Eleni Maria Stea [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 10:47:25 +0000 (13:47 +0300)]
getting uniform locations once, at the renderer creation, not everytime
we draw

3 years agoquick backup
Eleni Maria Stea [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 10:22:00 +0000 (13:22 +0300)]
quick backup
* fixed rendering, shaders, models on blender (they lacked materials)
rendering works but needs fixes (eg remove the get_uniform_location from
draw etc :p)

3 years agoquick backup
Eleni Maria Stea [Tue, 25 Jul 2017 14:34:45 +0000 (17:34 +0300)]
quick backup
+added the default shader files

3 years agobackup:
Eleni Maria Stea [Tue, 25 Jul 2017 11:08:28 +0000 (14:08 +0300)]
backup:
- removed renderer-gl (since mesh, shader, shaderprogram have their own
gl backends atm we can just call draw)
- added uniforms, camera, draw, matrices

3 years agoquick backup
Eleni Maria Stea [Mon, 24 Jul 2017 16:50:14 +0000 (19:50 +0300)]
quick backup

3 years agofixed mesh bugs
Eleni Maria Stea [Mon, 24 Jul 2017 14:51:57 +0000 (17:51 +0300)]
fixed mesh bugs

3 years agofixed indentation :p
Eleni Maria Stea [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 10:55:24 +0000 (13:55 +0300)]
fixed indentation :p

3 years agobackup of where I was last week (nothing added)
Eleni Maria Stea [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 07:51:46 +0000 (10:51 +0300)]
backup of where I was last week (nothing added)

3 years agofixed shader manager, added it
Eleni Maria Stea [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 15:26:22 +0000 (18:26 +0300)]
fixed shader manager, added it

3 years agoquick backup:
Eleni Maria Stea [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 12:40:53 +0000 (15:40 +0300)]
quick backup:
- camera
- state manager
- shaders
- renderer
- mesh drawing functions

missing: renderer drawing functions, renderers for our meshes

3 years agoquick backup of the renderer - things missing
Eleni Maria Stea [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 08:52:29 +0000 (11:52 +0300)]
quick backup of the renderer - things missing

3 years agoquick backup of changes:
Eleni Maria Stea [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 15:35:01 +0000 (18:35 +0300)]
quick backup of changes:
mouse handling, camera, shaderprog etc

3 years agoRevert "backup some changes:"
Eleni Maria Stea [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 15:26:16 +0000 (18:26 +0300)]
Revert "backup some changes:"

This reverts commit f906c6d5d6b93dcc4c0f3d54e679cf86c829b91e.

3 years agobackup some changes: MyCommit
Eleni Maria Stea [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 15:20:57 +0000 (18:20 +0300)]
backup some changes:
- camera class
- mouse/motion glfw callbacks

3 years agobackup (realized that the shader files weren't added to git)
Eleni Maria Stea [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 08:46:05 +0000 (11:46 +0300)]
backup (realized that the shader files weren't added to git)

3 years agoquick backup of the finished scene loader before I submit other parts
Eleni Maria Stea [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 07:20:12 +0000 (10:20 +0300)]
quick backup of the finished scene loader before I submit other parts
changes

*Note: I made a change to simplify the recursive create_object function.
Since most nodes contain only one mesh, there's no point to iterate
through meshes, we just choose the first one available.

Also: despite the fact that our 3d model is flat (no node hierarchy) we
calculate its modelling transformation recursively (as a product of its
local transform with the accumulative transformation of its parent
nodes), this way we can safely replace the models anytime.

3 years agoassign mesh, material to objects
Eleni Maria Stea [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 16:05:31 +0000 (19:05 +0300)]
assign mesh, material to objects

3 years agosubmodules:
Eleni Maria Stea [Mon, 3 Jul 2017 10:31:39 +0000 (13:31 +0300)]
submodules:
https://github.com/jtsiomb/libimago.git
https://github.com/jtsiomb/gph-math.git
were added.

3 years agoadded astyle.sh
Eleni Maria Stea [Mon, 3 Jul 2017 10:29:16 +0000 (13:29 +0300)]
added astyle.sh

3 years agofixed diagram
Eleni Maria Stea [Mon, 3 Jul 2017 08:33:22 +0000 (11:33 +0300)]
fixed diagram

3 years agonotes on the design - will be updated
Eleni Maria Stea [Mon, 3 Jul 2017 08:30:57 +0000 (11:30 +0300)]
notes on the design - will be updated

3 years agofirst git commit: scene, object, mesh, texture, shader, material etc
Eleni Maria Stea [Mon, 3 Jul 2017 07:45:07 +0000 (10:45 +0300)]
first git commit: scene, object, mesh, texture, shader, material etc
started opengl backend + stub vk backend