hair
15 months agoUpdated README.md with build instructions master
Eleni Maria Stea [Tue, 19 Nov 2019 10:43:21 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
Updated README.md with build instructions

2 years agoadded license
Eleni Maria Stea [Sun, 27 Jan 2019 20:59:46 +0000 (22:59 +0200)]
added license

2 years agodoubled the amount of hair strands, and turned on compiler optimizations
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 27 Jan 2019 20:31:19 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
doubled the amount of hair strands, and turned on compiler optimizations
by default

2 years agoadded spaceball support for moving the head in 6dof
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 27 Jan 2019 20:29:07 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
added spaceball support for moving the head in 6dof

2 years agoadded README.md (empty)
Eleni Maria Stea [Sun, 27 Jan 2019 16:53:55 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
added README.md (empty)

2 years agoadded message at the bottom "hold h to move the head with the mouse"
Eleni Maria Stea [Sun, 27 Jan 2019 16:47:51 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
added message at the bottom "hold h to move the head with the mouse"

2 years agoFixed the order of drawing (for blending) added the data files
Eleni Maria Stea [Sun, 27 Jan 2019 16:08:49 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
Fixed the order of drawing (for blending) added the data files

2 years agoMany fixes (credits Nuclear)
Eleni Maria Stea [Sun, 27 Jan 2019 15:50:45 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Many fixes (credits Nuclear)

1- fixed memory leaks
2- added tex coords
3- fixed empty vbos bug
4- added tex opacity check

2 years agoadded the blend file to the repo so that I can modify it from everywhere
Eleni Maria Stea [Sun, 27 Jan 2019 12:50:08 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
added the blend file to the repo so that I can modify it from everywhere

2 years agofixed materials etc (not all), improvements
Eleni Maria Stea [Sat, 26 Jan 2019 21:53:19 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
fixed materials etc (not all), improvements

2 years agoadded sphere around the head, removed debugging stuff, 90s look
Eleni Maria Stea [Sat, 26 Jan 2019 20:21:46 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
added sphere around the head, removed debugging stuff, 90s look

still lacks materials

2 years agoReplaced the collision detection with a check of the angle
Eleni Maria Stea [Sat, 26 Jan 2019 18:51:42 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
Replaced the collision detection with a check of the angle

Instead of performing collision detection with a sphere, I now calculate
the dot product between the normal and the hair and if it's negative (=>
the hair falls inside the head) we calc the projection of the hair on
the head and find the new position from that.

2 years agoRemoved the calls to the 1st collision detection attempt
Eleni Maria Stea [Sat, 26 Jan 2019 18:33:43 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
Removed the calls to the 1st collision detection attempt

(but kept the collider code etc in case I want to add some other sort of
 collision detection later).

2 years agoFailed hack for collision detection with a sphere.
Eleni Maria Stea [Sat, 26 Jan 2019 18:29:25 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
Failed hack for collision detection with a sphere.

2 years agoremoved the anchor points
Eleni Maria Stea [Sun, 6 Jan 2019 16:10:00 +0000 (18:10 +0200)]
removed the anchor points

2 years agoadded forces + damping, k factors
Eleni Maria Stea [Sun, 6 Jan 2019 07:34:48 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
added forces + damping, k factors

2 years agofixed Makefile (had forgotten glut debugging stuff)
Eleni Maria Stea [Tue, 1 Jan 2019 17:24:05 +0000 (19:24 +0200)]
fixed Makefile (had forgotten glut debugging stuff)

2 years agohead motion
Eleni Maria Stea [Tue, 1 Jan 2019 16:37:51 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
head motion

2 years agoMakefile -x
Eleni Maria Stea [Tue, 1 Jan 2019 15:39:43 +0000 (17:39 +0200)]
Makefile -x

2 years agoweird keyup keydown behavior
Eleni Maria Stea [Tue, 1 Jan 2019 15:32:48 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
weird keyup keydown behavior

2 years agoquick backup, commented out some printfs
Eleni Maria Stea [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 07:57:52 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
quick backup, commented out some printfs

2 years agoAdded anchor points and hair strands.
Eleni Maria Stea [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 14:42:53 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
Added anchor points and hair strands.

2 years agoFixed bug in points calculation, fixed the model
Eleni Maria Stea [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 10:24:17 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
Fixed bug in points calculation, fixed the model

2 years agoAdded head mesh, points/directions for hair that follow the Poisson
Eleni Maria Stea [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 12:19:10 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
Added head mesh, points/directions for hair that follow the Poisson
distribution, used a kd-tree to store them