dosdemo
2 months agoglut version: make the loading screen fullscreen if demo is going to run fullscreen master
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 12 Jul 2020 17:17:57 +0000 (20:17 +0300)]
glut version: make the loading screen fullscreen if demo is going to run fullscreen

2 months agofixed loading screen. regression in blitfb
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 12 Jul 2020 00:01:08 +0000 (03:01 +0300)]
fixed loading screen. regression in blitfb

2 months agofixed minor issues
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 11 Jul 2020 05:18:11 +0000 (01:18 -0400)]
fixed minor issues

2 months agofoo
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 10 Jul 2020 22:01:03 +0000 (01:01 +0300)]
foo

2 months agobackported imago from eradicate
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 10 Jul 2020 18:08:09 +0000 (21:08 +0300)]
backported imago from eradicate

2 months agozbuffer done
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 10 Jul 2020 12:20:23 +0000 (15:20 +0300)]
zbuffer done

2 months agopartial zbuffer implementation #2
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 9 Jul 2020 22:14:06 +0000 (01:14 +0300)]
partial zbuffer implementation #2

2 months agozbuffer partial implementation
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 30 Jun 2020 18:37:37 +0000 (21:37 +0300)]
zbuffer partial implementation

3 months agoimplemented glutSetCursor(GLUT_CURSOR_NONE) in miniglut
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 16 Jun 2020 21:47:56 +0000 (00:47 +0300)]
implemented glutSetCursor(GLUT_CURSOR_NONE) in miniglut

3 months agoommited calling demo_post_draw in the glut backend
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 16 Jun 2020 20:51:23 +0000 (23:51 +0300)]
ommited calling demo_post_draw in the glut backend

3 months agoadded the src/glut files eradbackport
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 16 Jun 2020 06:45:55 +0000 (09:45 +0300)]
added the src/glut files

3 months agodropping SDL for the cross-platform version almost done
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 16 Jun 2020 04:08:58 +0000 (07:08 +0300)]
dropping SDL for the cross-platform version almost done

3 months agoporting the demo to miniglut
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 14:47:36 +0000 (17:47 +0300)]
porting the demo to miniglut

3 months agofixed compiled sprites
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 05:31:03 +0000 (08:31 +0300)]
fixed compiled sprites

3 months agobackport builds
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 13 Jun 2020 10:59:00 +0000 (13:59 +0300)]
backport builds

3 months agobackport cont.
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 9 Jun 2020 23:21:15 +0000 (02:21 +0300)]
backport cont.

3 months agobackporting...
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 16:23:36 +0000 (19:23 +0300)]
backporting...

3 months agostarted backporting the eradicate code
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 13:39:37 +0000 (16:39 +0300)]
started backporting the eradicate code

6 months agofoo
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 28 Feb 2020 03:06:01 +0000 (05:06 +0200)]
foo

6 months agoreorganizing the rope sim
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 27 Feb 2020 15:27:25 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
reorganizing the rope sim

6 months agotake mass into account
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 25 Feb 2020 19:00:06 +0000 (21:00 +0200)]
take mass into account

8 months agoropes
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 4 Jan 2020 22:28:14 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
ropes

8 months agoropes are doing something
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 07:15:49 +0000 (09:15 +0200)]
ropes are doing something

8 months agostarted on the rope sim
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 1 Jan 2020 06:08:58 +0000 (08:08 +0200)]
started on the rope sim

8 months agochanged gimbal motion from middle mouse button to modkeys + left
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 26 Dec 2019 11:25:01 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
changed gimbal motion from middle mouse button to modkeys + left

9 months agoropesim: gimbal movement
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 26 Dec 2019 09:42:45 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
ropesim: gimbal movement

9 months agoupdated cgmath
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 26 Dec 2019 09:42:37 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
updated cgmath

9 months agofixed the mesh loader
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 25 Dec 2019 21:06:40 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
fixed the mesh loader

9 months agoropesim tool minor progr.
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 25 Dec 2019 11:41:54 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
ropesim tool minor progr.

9 months agostarted ropesim tool
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 25 Dec 2019 05:16:47 +0000 (07:16 +0200)]
started ropesim tool

9 months agominor performance improvements, optional mouse, mouse cursor now drawn
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 24 Dec 2019 20:02:40 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
minor performance improvements, optional mouse, mouse cursor now drawn
with compiled sprites

9 months agofixed procdata and 32bit build
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 17:14:11 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
fixed procdata and 32bit build

9 months agofixed bugs, added progress bar, and more
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 10:33:57 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
fixed bugs, added progress bar, and more

9 months agoIt seems that it was a mistake to OR the LFB flag to the video mode
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 22 Dec 2019 23:32:57 +0000 (01:32 +0200)]
It seems that it was a mistake to OR the LFB flag to the video mode
returned by the enumeration of VBE modes. Many of the graphics cards in
PCem fail the call when it's present.
Also renamed Makefile -> Makefile.wat and Makefile.dj -> Makefile since
we're pretty much deprecating watcom at this point.

9 months agobackported build fixes and warnings cleanup from dos
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 22 Dec 2019 09:43:19 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
backported build fixes and warnings cleanup from dos

9 months agofoo
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 22 Dec 2019 09:07:01 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
foo

9 months agocon.fmt caused problems in dos. renamed to console.fnt
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 21 Dec 2019 12:26:46 +0000 (14:26 +0200)]
con.fmt caused problems in dos. renamed to console.fnt

9 months agoshift translation for DOS too
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 21 Dec 2019 12:04:58 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
shift translation for DOS too

9 months agoSDL backend shifted key translation
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 21 Dec 2019 08:05:59 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
SDL backend shifted key translation

9 months agocopy_mesh
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 10:23:49 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
copy_mesh

9 months agoworld's saddest console
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 03:54:00 +0000 (05:54 +0200)]
world's saddest console

9 months agoadded csprite stuff to the djgpp makefile
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 15:57:02 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
added csprite stuff to the djgpp makefile

9 months agobetter font
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 12:54:49 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
better font

9 months agofixed 16bpp offsets in csprite generator (hardcoded for now)
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 02:54:07 +0000 (04:54 +0200)]
fixed 16bpp offsets in csprite generator (hardcoded for now)

9 months ago- fixed typos in csprite's code generator for nasm
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 02:12:31 +0000 (04:12 +0200)]
- fixed typos in csprite's code generator for nasm
- integrated (in the UNIX build only) automatic generation of compiled
  sprites with csprite
- converted the UNIX build to 32bit, to allow using the same assembly
  code as with the DOS version (again for compiled sprites mostly)

9 months agomade sprite compiler able to handle 565 formats. the assembly output
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 18 Dec 2019 05:30:43 +0000 (07:30 +0200)]
made sprite compiler able to handle 565 formats. the assembly output
seems plausible, need to test

9 months agoadded csprite tool for compiled sprites
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 17 Dec 2019 04:21:30 +0000 (06:21 +0200)]
added csprite tool for compiled sprites

9 months agoreorganized the source code
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 15 Dec 2019 06:43:46 +0000 (08:43 +0200)]
reorganized the source code

9 months agodisabled dep-files when building on dos, because it goes into an infinite loop
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 14 Dec 2019 08:54:44 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
disabled dep-files when building on dos, because it goes into an infinite loop

9 months agoexpanded the build instructions in the README
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 14 Dec 2019 07:20:18 +0000 (09:20 +0200)]
expanded the build instructions in the README

9 months agoadded GPL license
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 14 Dec 2019 05:57:43 +0000 (07:57 +0200)]
added GPL license

9 months agofixed the physical to virtual translation issues with DJGPP, watcom just dosrewrite
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 14 Dec 2019 05:51:54 +0000 (07:51 +0200)]
fixed the physical to virtual translation issues with DJGPP, watcom just
doesn't work at the moment, and seems like it hasn't worked for a while
and went unnoticed? ... oh well

9 months agoinfcubes crashes
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 13 Dec 2019 08:47:11 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
infcubes crashes

9 months agoremoved "trying to match" debug prints
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 11:12:16 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
removed "trying to match" debug prints

9 months agofixed div/0
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 10:33:19 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
fixed div/0

9 months agoadded missing "modify" declarations in cdpmi.h inline assembly blocks
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 02:03:13 +0000 (04:03 +0200)]
added missing "modify" declarations in cdpmi.h inline assembly blocks

9 months agopass -d2 for proper debug symbols
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 22:58:52 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
pass -d2 for proper debug symbols

9 months agoaccidentally removed the watcom makefile
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 22:58:20 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
accidentally removed the watcom makefile

9 months agofoo
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 21:01:12 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
foo

9 months agothe rewrite branch builds, not tested yet
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 11:19:51 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
the rewrite branch builds, not tested yet

10 months agoadding the previous gfx.h file, will re-write the code
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 18 Nov 2019 15:43:53 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
adding the previous gfx.h file, will re-write the code

10 months agomore vbe
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 15 Nov 2019 02:57:54 +0000 (04:57 +0200)]
more vbe

10 months agosetmode, crtc, list of standard modes
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 14 Nov 2019 11:15:58 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
setmode, crtc, list of standard modes

10 months agomore vbe
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 14 Nov 2019 02:00:03 +0000 (04:00 +0200)]
more vbe

10 months agostart writing new VBE routines
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 12 Nov 2019 11:09:31 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
start writing new VBE routines

10 months agodos backend partial rewrite starting with DPMI
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 12 Nov 2019 00:58:39 +0000 (02:58 +0200)]
dos backend partial rewrite starting with DPMI

12 months agobackported g3d changes:
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 12:00:18 +0000 (15:00 +0300)]
backported g3d changes:
 - rasterizer selection controled by enable bits
 - polygon blending
 - g3d_pixel typedef (uint16_t here)

12 months agofoo
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 09:38:01 +0000 (12:38 +0300)]
foo

19 months agowtf did I write there?
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 22 Feb 2019 22:06:06 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
wtf did I write there?

21 months agofixed all the makefiles to build with the new libanim
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 17:51:42 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
fixed all the makefiles to build with the new libanim

21 months agoadded libanim, and moved gph-cmath into libs/cgmath
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 17:42:58 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
added libanim, and moved gph-cmath into libs/cgmath

21 months ago- fixed watcom build
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 04:36:23 +0000 (06:36 +0200)]
- fixed watcom build
- added gph-cmath C math library
- dropping oldmik, don't bother with music for watcom builds. final
  build will be djgpp anyway.

21 months agoadded treestore and started a bit on the tilesets for the maze parts
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 03:51:07 +0000 (05:51 +0200)]
added treestore and started a bit on the tilesets for the maze parts

21 months agotheoretically added texture matrices. untested.
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 1 Dec 2018 05:54:15 +0000 (07:54 +0200)]
theoretically added texture matrices. untested.

2 years agofixed bug introduced by the last bugfix
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 17:15:17 +0000 (20:15 +0300)]
fixed bug introduced by the last bugfix

2 years agofixed overdlow when calculating winding of large polygons in the
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 16:32:52 +0000 (19:32 +0300)]
fixed overdlow when calculating winding of large polygons in the
rasterizert

2 years agofixed hairball update and drawing
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 16:34:01 +0000 (19:34 +0300)]
fixed hairball update and drawing

2 years agoadded spaceball on linux
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 18:07:17 +0000 (21:07 +0300)]
added spaceball on linux

2 years agoframerate limiter in hairball
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 16:18:35 +0000 (19:18 +0300)]
framerate limiter in hairball

2 years agohairball screen
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 15:44:12 +0000 (18:44 +0300)]
hairball screen

2 years agobackported fixes from rtxon
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 8 Sep 2018 03:40:38 +0000 (06:40 +0300)]
backported fixes from rtxon

2 years agobackported from rtxon: check_clip_poly (needed for new BSP code)
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 06:04:46 +0000 (09:04 +0300)]
backported from rtxon: check_clip_poly (needed for new BSP code)
also commented out the BSP drawing in polytest for now.

2 years agobackported fixes from rtxon: BSP tree construction and mouse handling
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 06:01:30 +0000 (09:01 +0300)]
backported fixes from rtxon: BSP tree construction and mouse handling

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of goat:git/dosdemo
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 25 Aug 2018 04:51:11 +0000 (07:51 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of goat:git/dosdemo

2 years agofixed bug in meshload. it would always expect it's loading obj files with quads.
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 25 Aug 2018 04:49:57 +0000 (07:49 +0300)]
fixed bug in meshload. it would always expect it's loading obj files with quads.

2 years agostarting tile-maze
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 22:08:06 +0000 (01:08 +0300)]
starting tile-maze

2 years agoseparated the smoke-text effect to reuse it in multiple parts if
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 19:02:45 +0000 (22:02 +0300)]
separated the smoke-text effect to reuse it in multiple parts if
necessary

2 years agoneed reorganization
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 22:35:45 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
need reorganization

2 years agomore pipes
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 18:25:19 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
more pipes

2 years agoprocedural generator for the steam tunnels part
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 16:18:20 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
procedural generator for the steam tunnels part

2 years agoswitching polytest between zsorting and BSP for performance testing
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 04:01:17 +0000 (06:01 +0200)]
switching polytest between zsorting and BSP for performance testing
with 'b'

2 years agofixed warnings
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 22:41:22 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
fixed warnings

2 years agosimplified clip_poly and clip_frustum slightly
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 18:26:07 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
simplified clip_poly and clip_frustum slightly

2 years agoforgot to implement mouse calls for djgpp. moved it to mouse.asm
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 10:06:32 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
forgot to implement mouse calls for djgpp. moved it to mouse.asm

2 years agomajor bsp bugs fixed
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 08:01:12 +0000 (10:01 +0200)]
major bsp bugs fixed

2 years agoI need to go deeper bsp
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 02:29:26 +0000 (04:29 +0200)]
I need to go deeper

2 years agoadded OpenGL debug/test program
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 01:33:35 +0000 (03:33 +0200)]
added OpenGL debug/test program

2 years agodebugging the BSP
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 18 Feb 2018 20:03:44 +0000 (22:03 +0200)]
debugging the BSP

2 years agobsp construction doesn't crash any more
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 18 Feb 2018 19:18:48 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
bsp construction doesn't crash any more

2 years agoBSP construction debugging
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 18 Feb 2018 16:54:25 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
BSP construction debugging