laserbrain_demo
19 months agoassman was renamed to assfile master
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 22 Feb 2019 13:26:05 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
assman was renamed to assfile

23 months agoadded minimum turn option, to discretize turns in VR
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 2 Oct 2018 05:43:42 +0000 (08:43 +0300)]
added minimum turn option, to discretize turns in VR

23 months agofixed win32 build
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 21:46:18 +0000 (00:46 +0300)]
fixed win32 build

23 months agooptionally source assets from URL
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 03:51:37 +0000 (06:51 +0300)]
optionally source assets from URL

23 months agoov_open_callbacks doesn't set ass_errno obviously. removed it from the
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 03:21:44 +0000 (06:21 +0300)]
ov_open_callbacks doesn't set ass_errno obviously. removed it from the
error message.

23 months agoMerge branch 'master' of goat:git/laserbrain_demo
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 03:05:06 +0000 (06:05 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of goat:git/laserbrain_demo

23 months agoconverted OggVorbisStream to use assman
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 03:04:29 +0000 (06:04 +0300)]
converted OggVorbisStream to use assman

23 months agoconverted scene loader to use assman
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 02:51:32 +0000 (05:51 +0300)]
converted scene loader to use assman

23 months agohacked image loading to use assman
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 02:17:45 +0000 (05:17 +0300)]
hacked image loading to use assman

2 years agonon-sRGB gamma correction post fix for VR mode
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 15:53:00 +0000 (18:53 +0300)]
non-sRGB gamma correction post fix for VR mode

2 years agostash/unstash clunky as fuck
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 13:53:19 +0000 (16:53 +0300)]
stash/unstash clunky as fuck

2 years agomade the exhibit ui slightly more visible
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 03:42:38 +0000 (06:42 +0300)]
made the exhibit ui slightly more visible

2 years agochanged default move speed with the joystick
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 02:12:20 +0000 (05:12 +0300)]
changed default move speed with the joystick

2 years agoexhibit ui improvements, and exhibit repositioning fix
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 13 Sep 2018 02:00:34 +0000 (05:00 +0300)]
exhibit ui improvements, and exhibit repositioning fix

2 years agoadded ogg/vorbis source code for ease of building on msvc
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 23:21:34 +0000 (02:21 +0300)]
added ogg/vorbis source code for ease of building on msvc

2 years agofixed hand tracking world position, and picking up objects in VR
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 23:00:41 +0000 (02:00 +0300)]
fixed hand tracking world position, and picking up objects in VR

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of goat:git/laserbrain_demo
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 11:56:12 +0000 (14:56 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of goat:git/laserbrain_demo

2 years agoremoved Makefile.mingw
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 11:55:47 +0000 (14:55 +0300)]
removed Makefile.mingw

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of goat:git/laserbrain_demo
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 6 Jun 2018 02:42:40 +0000 (05:42 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of goat:git/laserbrain_demo

2 years agoglDrawRangeElements in dbg_gui to shut the intel performance warnings up
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 6 Jun 2018 02:41:58 +0000 (05:41 +0300)]
glDrawRangeElements in dbg_gui to shut the intel performance warnings up

2 years agofixed crash when glDebugCallbackARB is available but glDebugCallback isn't
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 23 May 2018 02:27:37 +0000 (05:27 +0300)]
fixed crash when glDebugCallbackARB is available but glDebugCallback isn't

2 years agocontinuing the avatar class
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 21 May 2018 21:24:09 +0000 (00:24 +0300)]
continuing the avatar class

2 years agofixed reflections in VR
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 17 May 2018 02:43:25 +0000 (05:43 +0300)]
fixed reflections in VR

2 years agofixed mirror rendering for goatvr backends which don't use an fbo
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 13 May 2018 09:47:33 +0000 (12:47 +0300)]
fixed mirror rendering for goatvr backends which don't use an fbo

2 years agocross install/debug/run tools
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 24 Mar 2018 22:14:59 +0000 (00:14 +0200)]
cross install/debug/run tools

2 years agobuild windows binary in the same directory
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 24 Mar 2018 04:42:41 +0000 (06:42 +0200)]
build windows binary in the same directory

2 years agoadded run rule for running remotely on windows
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 14:57:16 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
added run rule for running remotely on windows

2 years agoresman_waitall is now resman_wait_all
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 21 Mar 2018 11:34:37 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
resman_waitall is now resman_wait_all

2 years agobackported minor changes to Mesh::dump_obj from meshgen project
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 21 Mar 2018 11:33:00 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
backported minor changes to Mesh::dump_obj from meshgen project

2 years agoMore silly mistakes
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 22:16:48 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
More silly mistakes

2 years ago- fixed bug in mirror matching
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 21:58:03 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
- fixed bug in mirror matching
- added option to disable mirror rendering

2 years agorendering all objects belonging to each mirror
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 08:22:22 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
rendering all objects belonging to each mirror

2 years agoreflection geometry finally correct
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 07:57:29 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
reflection geometry finally correct

2 years agoforgot to add the new shader
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 18 Mar 2018 12:47:08 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
forgot to add the new shader

2 years agosimple ubershader system, reflection debugging
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 18 Mar 2018 12:42:28 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
simple ubershader system, reflection debugging

2 years agoapparently I shouldn't std::move on return, let's pray to the compiler
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 18 Mar 2018 08:44:52 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
apparently I shouldn't std::move on return, let's pray to the compiler
it'll not copy the whole fucking list...

2 years agomirror planes detection needs work
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 05:49:22 +0000 (07:49 +0200)]
mirror planes detection needs work

2 years agotake into account the center of the aabb when calculating side planes
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 14 Mar 2018 08:31:54 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
take into account the center of the aabb when calculating side planes

2 years agousing aabb planes as mirror planes
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 14 Mar 2018 08:13:23 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
using aabb planes as mirror planes

2 years agoadding mirror plane options other than auto
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 10:11:50 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
adding mirror plane options other than auto

2 years agoadded delayed init call after scenegraph/meshes are done loading
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 08:57:06 +0000 (10:57 +0200)]
added delayed init call after scenegraph/meshes are done loading

2 years agomirror mtledit
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 02:52:03 +0000 (04:52 +0200)]
mirror mtledit

2 years agoadded command in instalien rule to also install shaders
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 24 Jan 2018 05:43:32 +0000 (07:43 +0200)]
added command in instalien rule to also install shaders

2 years agoadded readme file
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 12:08:50 +0000 (14:08 +0200)]
added readme file

2 years agoalSourceStop was commented out for some reason in AudioStream::stop,
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 11:41:46 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
alSourceStop was commented out for some reason in AudioStream::stop,
which would make the thread function loop endlessly waiting for the
source to stop playing ...

2 years agoenv file for cross-compiling and accompanying makefile improvements
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 11:24:03 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
env file for cross-compiling and accompanying makefile improvements

2 years agohand-tracking and exhibits part one
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 09:32:51 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
hand-tracking and exhibits part one

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of goat:git/laserbrain_demo
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 12:45:15 +0000 (04:45 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of goat:git/laserbrain_demo

2 years agowin32 mingw fixes
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 10:45:37 +0000 (02:45 -0800)]
win32 mingw fixes

2 years agomissing include
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 09:06:48 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
missing include

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /home/nuclear/code/laserbrain/demo
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 15:26:49 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of /home/nuclear/code/laserbrain/demo

2 years agowin32 fixes
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 15:26:39 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
win32 fixes

2 years agoexhibit ui
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 05:01:50 +0000 (07:01 +0200)]
exhibit ui

2 years agofixed tools/prepare_data to also perform the conversion if the
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 04:32:02 +0000 (06:32 +0200)]
fixed tools/prepare_data to also perform the conversion if the
destination file is missing

2 years agoexhibit description text rendering
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 03:01:16 +0000 (05:01 +0200)]
exhibit description text rendering

2 years agofoo
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 20 Jan 2018 16:37:20 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
foo

2 years agonasty bug in Texture::create
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 20 Jan 2018 14:20:37 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
nasty bug in Texture::create

2 years agonew render target class while working on the exhibit UI
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 20 Jan 2018 11:40:41 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
new render target class while working on the exhibit UI

2 years agosome code in the exhibit ui, and first stab at laying out the
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 19 Jan 2018 10:27:45 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
some code in the exhibit ui, and first stab at laying out the
description text.

2 years agoexhibit drawing is now handled by the Renderer
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 06:43:22 +0000 (08:43 +0200)]
exhibit drawing is now handled by the Renderer

2 years agoad-hoc exhibits created by the manager and described with the same file
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 06:25:19 +0000 (08:25 +0200)]
ad-hoc exhibits created by the manager and described with the same file

2 years agodebug gui select/hide nodes
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 17 Jan 2018 16:55:31 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
debug gui select/hide nodes

2 years agopicking up exhibits works again with the slot mechanism
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 17 Jan 2018 14:42:03 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
picking up exhibits works again with the slot mechanism

2 years agoExhibitSlots and exhibit placement (initial)
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 17 Jan 2018 06:37:34 +0000 (08:37 +0200)]
ExhibitSlots and exhibit placement (initial)

2 years agoselect and move exhibits
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 03:44:05 +0000 (05:44 +0200)]
select and move exhibits

2 years agopick ray calculation (moved to gph-math and used here)
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 13 Jan 2018 07:33:21 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
pick ray calculation (moved to gph-math and used here)

2 years agofixed bounding volume issue
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 12 Jan 2018 06:13:04 +0000 (08:13 +0200)]
fixed bounding volume issue

2 years agofixed div/zero in blob exhibit
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 12 Jan 2018 04:43:25 +0000 (06:43 +0200)]
fixed div/zero in blob exhibit

2 years agoSceneNode bounds calculation
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 22:07:09 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
SceneNode bounds calculation

2 years agobetter logging and OpenGL ARB_debug_output
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 06:22:51 +0000 (08:22 +0200)]
better logging and OpenGL ARB_debug_output

2 years agoadding exhibit data, starting with descriptions
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 07:08:39 +0000 (09:08 +0200)]
adding exhibit data, starting with descriptions

2 years agomoving the first exhibit, no picking yet
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 04:51:37 +0000 (06:51 +0200)]
moving the first exhibit, no picking yet

2 years agooptimized blob exhibit
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 00:03:57 +0000 (02:03 +0200)]
optimized blob exhibit

2 years agoexhibits
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 8 Jan 2018 10:31:27 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
exhibits

2 years agominor changes (bounds lazy eval state)
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 8 Jan 2018 05:11:25 +0000 (07:11 +0200)]
minor changes (bounds lazy eval state)

2 years agocleaned up and fleshed out geom.h/geom.cc and preparing to add bounding
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 04:43:16 +0000 (06:43 +0200)]
cleaned up and fleshed out geom.h/geom.cc and preparing to add bounding
volumes to the scene nodes

2 years agoadded script to fetch dependencies
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 05:39:11 +0000 (07:39 +0200)]
added script to fetch dependencies

2 years agoadded back the demo gui for looking up widgets
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 06:52:32 +0000 (08:52 +0200)]
added back the demo gui for looking up widgets

2 years agorudimentary scenegraph treeview
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 06:47:33 +0000 (08:47 +0200)]
rudimentary scenegraph treeview

2 years agomore elaborate keyboard input handling, and debug gui improvements
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 05:07:19 +0000 (07:07 +0200)]
more elaborate keyboard input handling, and debug gui improvements

2 years ago- added imgui
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 05:14:05 +0000 (07:14 +0200)]
- added imgui
- feeble attempt at code documentation

2 years agoadded loaded callbacks to DataSet
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 11 Nov 2017 04:57:12 +0000 (06:57 +0200)]
added loaded callbacks to DataSet

2 years agohandle failure to get an sRGB framebuffer correctly
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 20:26:55 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
handle failure to get an sRGB framebuffer correctly

2 years agoprepare_data now only processes files based on modification time
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 02:23:13 +0000 (04:23 +0200)]
prepare_data now only processes files based on modification time

2 years ago- only enable sRGB if we got an sRGB framebuffer.
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 01:39:08 +0000 (03:39 +0200)]
- only enable sRGB if we got an sRGB framebuffer.
- music option

2 years agoadded audio
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 19:59:55 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
added audio

3 years agodon't draw hands if we don't have hand-tracking
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 21 Sep 2017 19:02:53 +0000 (22:02 +0300)]
don't draw hands if we don't have hand-tracking

3 years agomoving functionality into the avatar class, and drawing hands
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 21 Sep 2017 19:01:39 +0000 (22:01 +0300)]
moving functionality into the avatar class, and drawing hands

3 years agoneed to untangle the vrhands mess
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 16 Sep 2017 06:55:24 +0000 (09:55 +0300)]
need to untangle the vrhands mess

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of goat:git/laserbrain_demo
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 16 Sep 2017 06:55:20 +0000 (09:55 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of goat:git/laserbrain_demo

3 years agovr input
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 15:02:12 +0000 (18:02 +0300)]
vr input

3 years agoadded hand markers
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 15:10:35 +0000 (18:10 +0300)]
added hand markers

3 years agosceneload.h was unused
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 2 Sep 2017 05:17:32 +0000 (08:17 +0300)]
sceneload.h was unused

3 years agofixed cross-build
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 1 Sep 2017 01:25:59 +0000 (04:25 +0300)]
fixed cross-build

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of goat:git/laserbrain_demo
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 1 Sep 2017 00:10:17 +0000 (03:10 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of goat:git/laserbrain_demo

3 years agomakefile rules for cross-compiling with mingw-w64
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 1 Sep 2017 00:07:35 +0000 (03:07 +0300)]
makefile rules for cross-compiling with mingw-w64

3 years agobuilds through mingw32 now. doesn't seem to run properly though
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 19 May 2017 12:54:51 +0000 (05:54 -0700)]
builds through mingw32 now. doesn't seem to run properly though

3 years agomingw/msys2 port almost done. glew is still a sticking point
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 19 May 2017 09:24:41 +0000 (02:24 -0700)]
mingw/msys2 port almost done. glew is still a sticking point

3 years agosemi-ported to msys2
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 19 May 2017 02:57:27 +0000 (19:57 -0700)]
semi-ported to msys2

3 years agoload exhibits fails because loading is async
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 17 May 2017 00:52:19 +0000 (03:52 +0300)]
load exhibits fails because loading is async