sball
3 months agodefault irix device master
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 8 Nov 2020 01:22:37 +0000 (03:22 +0200)]
default irix device

3 months ago- fixed button detection for certain sb2003
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 8 Nov 2020 01:16:30 +0000 (03:16 +0200)]
- fixed button detection for certain sb2003
- fixed button mapping for older spaceballs
- added support for the space explorer
- added button test with synthesized packets

3 months agopublic domain declaration
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 7 Nov 2020 03:13:56 +0000 (05:13 +0200)]
public domain declaration

3 months agomagellan motion packets didn't need swapping on big endian
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 7 Nov 2020 02:45:00 +0000 (04:45 +0200)]
magellan motion packets didn't need swapping on big endian

3 months agofixed uninitialized keystate
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 7 Nov 2020 02:16:42 +0000 (04:16 +0200)]
fixed uninitialized keystate
SGI/IRIX fixes:
 - unaligned access in little endian conversion (which was erroneously done)
 - detect endianess and set appropriate macro
 - detect if CRTSCTS is defined before trying to use it (it's a BSD flag)
 - but first detect if the POSIX CCTS_OFLOW is available (hint: it's not on IRIX)

3 months agofixed spaceball on freebsd
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 6 Nov 2020 23:51:58 +0000 (01:51 +0200)]
fixed spaceball on freebsd

3 months agorestore serial port settings on exit
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 6 Nov 2020 23:21:29 +0000 (01:21 +0200)]
restore serial port settings on exit

3 months agocommunication seems to work now reliably in canonical mode, with full
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 6 Nov 2020 17:41:55 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
communication seems to work now reliably in canonical mode, with full
lines received every time instead of single bytes.

3 months agorenamed back to sball to avoid confusion
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 6 Nov 2020 08:52:24 +0000 (03:52 -0500)]
renamed back to sball to avoid confusion

3 months agodone I think, time to test
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 6 Nov 2020 08:49:57 +0000 (03:49 -0500)]
done I think, time to test

3 months agospaceball button handling, and button number guessing
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 5 Nov 2020 19:08:14 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
spaceball button handling, and button number guessing

3 months agoinitial spaceball parsing implementation
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 5 Nov 2020 20:01:57 +0000 (15:01 -0500)]
initial spaceball parsing implementation

3 months agomagellan works
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 4 Nov 2020 22:49:54 +0000 (17:49 -0500)]
magellan works

3 months agodetection works
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 1 Nov 2020 03:01:55 +0000 (23:01 -0400)]
detection works

3 months agoinitial commit
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 29 Oct 2020 00:58:44 +0000 (20:58 -0400)]
initial commit