tv_i2c_hack
6 weeks agominor cleanup master
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 9 Mar 2021 23:58:08 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
minor cleanup

6 weeks agothe enable/disable logic became somewhat hairy with autodetections and
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 9 Mar 2021 06:20:09 +0000 (08:20 +0200)]
the enable/disable logic became somewhat hairy with autodetections and
timeouts, but I think it works ok for now

6 weeks agoIR receiver works, next up decoding
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 20:09:12 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
IR receiver works, next up decoding

6 weeks agocode cleanup, dropped the sniffer
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 09:14:57 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
code cleanup, dropped the sniffer

6 weeks agoplausible i2c sniffer functionality and some more experiments,
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 6 Mar 2021 03:55:08 +0000 (05:55 +0200)]
plausible i2c sniffer functionality and some more experiments,
jacked up the clock to 20MHz to have some headroom for the sniffer, but
I'll probably drop it down to 3.6 again later, since the sniffer is not
that useful.

7 weeks agoholding SCL low after setting my saturation value is rather crude, but
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 3 Mar 2021 02:13:12 +0000 (04:13 +0200)]
holding SCL low after setting my saturation value is rather crude, but
works. I'll keep looking for a better solution.

7 weeks agoI can send commands, but the tv overrides them almost immediately
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 2 Mar 2021 01:11:21 +0000 (03:11 +0200)]
I can send commands, but the tv overrides them almost immediately