laserbrain_demo
3 years agoexhibit manager progress
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 16 May 2017 08:49:40 +0000 (11:49 +0300)]
exhibit manager progress

3 years agofixed visual studio project
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 6 May 2017 23:58:51 +0000 (16:58 -0700)]
fixed visual studio project

3 years agotried to make this work with msys2... it's not worth the effort
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 3 May 2017 00:23:50 +0000 (03:23 +0300)]
tried to make this work with msys2... it's not worth the effort

4 years agoforgot to add the new files
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 09:53:04 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
forgot to add the new files

4 years agodoesn't work
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 09:52:47 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
doesn't work

4 years agocubemap renderer progress (untested)
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 22:19:36 +0000 (00:19 +0200)]
cubemap renderer progress (untested)

4 years agostarted the renderer abstraction and the cubemap renderer
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 15:28:22 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
started the renderer abstraction and the cubemap renderer

4 years agofix_lightmap script
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 5 Jan 2017 19:41:11 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
fix_lightmap script

4 years agostatic linking with vc runtime libs
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 09:29:52 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
static linking with vc runtime libs

4 years agoadded VR recenter
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 08:58:25 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
added VR recenter

4 years agousing SDL_WINDOWEVENT_SIZE_CHANGED for tracking window size changes,
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 07:35:16 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
using SDL_WINDOWEVENT_SIZE_CHANGED for tracking window size changes,
instead of SDL_WINDOWEVENT_RESIZED, which is only sent when the window
is resized extrnally (by the user).

4 years agowindows port
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 14:22:50 +0000 (16:22 +0200)]
windows port

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of goat:git/laserbrain_demo
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 26 Dec 2016 08:24:14 +0000 (10:24 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of goat:git/laserbrain_demo

4 years agoscn->clear() can't be called from the load callback, because it
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 26 Dec 2016 08:20:24 +0000 (10:20 +0200)]
scn->clear() can't be called from the load callback, because it
destroys meshes which call glDeleteBuffers. Moved to the start of the
second-stage scene loader.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of goat:git/laserbrain_demo
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 03:04:27 +0000 (05:04 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of goat:git/laserbrain_demo

4 years agoadded shader class and unistate. not using shader class yet
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 25 Dec 2016 03:03:55 +0000 (05:03 +0200)]
added shader class and unistate. not using shader class yet

4 years agochanged the clear color to white, to show up through the window
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 20 Dec 2016 11:42:35 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
changed the clear color to white, to show up through the window

4 years agoadded strip_path in metascene
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 17 Dec 2016 01:26:39 +0000 (03:26 +0200)]
added strip_path in metascene

4 years ago- match mtledit blocks with material name not object name
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 22:10:56 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
- match mtledit blocks with material name not object name
- bind texutres based on the stdmap order
- clear the scene before reloading

4 years agodon't crash when calling DataMap::lookup with an empty string
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 21:28:19 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
don't crash when calling DataMap::lookup with an empty string

4 years agoblob texture was upside-down
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 10:30:12 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
blob texture was upside-down

4 years agoplaced the blobs on the empty stand
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 15:36:12 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
placed the blobs on the empty stand

4 years agoadded the capability to crudely resize images by half in image.cc
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 00:41:55 +0000 (02:41 +0200)]
added the capability to crudely resize images by half in image.cc

4 years agoprepare_data script now accepts a filter argument to process only a
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 15:07:17 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
prepare_data script now accepts a filter argument to process only a
subset of data matching that filter (with grep)

4 years agoadded a non-interactive blobs exhibit
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 04:19:25 +0000 (06:19 +0200)]
added a non-interactive blobs exhibit

4 years agodata pipeline
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 5 Dec 2016 19:23:24 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
data pipeline

4 years agoimplemented metascene spawn point/rot
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 5 Dec 2016 13:11:24 +0000 (15:11 +0200)]
implemented metascene spawn point/rot

4 years agofixed background loading of both textures and scenes
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 4 Dec 2016 01:19:15 +0000 (03:19 +0200)]
fixed background loading of both textures and scenes

4 years agodatamap object passed around while loading
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 3 Dec 2016 03:50:36 +0000 (05:50 +0200)]
datamap object passed around while loading

4 years agobackground scene file loading introduces race condition with datamaps
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 01:32:05 +0000 (03:32 +0200)]
background scene file loading introduces race condition with datamaps

4 years agoMetaScene class
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 00:16:09 +0000 (02:16 +0200)]
MetaScene class

4 years agoseparated scene loading into IO and GL parts in preparation for resman
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 03:01:48 +0000 (05:01 +0200)]
separated scene loading into IO and GL parts in preparation for resman

4 years agofixed regression in the texture resource management
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 02:03:58 +0000 (04:03 +0200)]
fixed regression in the texture resource management

4 years agomaterial editing in scene metafile
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 29 Nov 2016 16:45:16 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
material editing in scene metafile

4 years agoremoved leftover debug printf
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 13:13:22 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
removed leftover debug printf

4 years ago- fixed retarded mouse
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 18 Nov 2016 13:12:49 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
- fixed retarded mouse
- added gamepad fly mode toggle

4 years agoproper gamepad control
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 04:44:08 +0000 (06:44 +0200)]
proper gamepad control

4 years agorudimentary gamepad controls
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 08:00:14 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
rudimentary gamepad controls

4 years agofixed walk polygon rendering
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 15:02:22 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
fixed walk polygon rendering

4 years ago- shaders for both lightmapped objects with or without albedo maps
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 14:52:01 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
- shaders for both lightmapped objects with or without albedo maps
- logger with colored messages
- logger also puts up notifications on screen

4 years agomouse speed
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 05:20:04 +0000 (07:20 +0200)]
mouse speed

4 years agodo gamma correction on post if we don't have an sRGB framebuffer
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 05:13:25 +0000 (07:13 +0200)]
do gamma correction on post if we don't have an sRGB framebuffer

4 years agoVR mode
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 17:50:56 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
VR mode

4 years agofullscreen, mouse grab, stuff
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 15:08:53 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
fullscreen, mouse grab, stuff

4 years agoui notifications
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 14:49:23 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
ui notifications

4 years agometadata, walk polygons, stuff...
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 10:56:40 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
metadata, walk polygons, stuff...

4 years agometascene initial implementation
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 13 Nov 2016 19:20:13 +0000 (21:20 +0200)]
metascene initial implementation

4 years agofixed bugs in the resource manager and removed the hardcoded textures
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 12:42:20 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
fixed bugs in the resource manager and removed the hardcoded textures

4 years agoinitial vc project
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 21:36:06 +0000 (23:36 +0200)]
initial vc project

4 years agoproper scene graph
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 05:20:18 +0000 (07:20 +0200)]
proper scene graph

4 years agotextures, lightmaps, hardcoded texture hack for testing
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 03:16:41 +0000 (05:16 +0200)]
textures, lightmaps, hardcoded texture hack for testing

4 years agodatamap
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 04:27:21 +0000 (06:27 +0200)]
datamap

4 years agofoo
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 02:10:30 +0000 (04:10 +0200)]
foo

4 years agoassimp
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 05:15:24 +0000 (08:15 +0300)]
assimp

4 years agorefactoring
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 19:04:17 +0000 (22:04 +0300)]
refactoring

4 years agoadded TODO note
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 13:07:54 +0000 (16:07 +0300)]
added TODO note

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of goat:git/antikythera
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 13:06:16 +0000 (16:06 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of goat:git/antikythera

4 years agohurray the parser works
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 13:04:59 +0000 (16:04 +0300)]
hurray the parser works

4 years agoadded func_coaxial
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 12:00:32 +0000 (15:00 +0300)]
added func_coaxial

4 years agoparser sortof-works
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 11 Oct 2016 11:35:11 +0000 (14:35 +0300)]
parser sortof-works

4 years agowriting the machine parser
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 18:40:27 +0000 (21:40 +0300)]
writing the machine parser

4 years agostarted the parser
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 09:16:14 +0000 (12:16 +0300)]
started the parser

4 years agobuild on macos
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 2 Oct 2016 04:34:19 +0000 (07:34 +0300)]
build on macos

4 years agoshadows, textures, resource managers... shaders...
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 06:00:12 +0000 (09:00 +0300)]
shadows, textures, resource managers... shaders...

4 years ago- added subgear linkage
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 21:50:35 +0000 (00:50 +0300)]
- added subgear linkage
- simplified gear positioning

4 years agomove gears along their axis with the mousewheel
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 17 Sep 2016 21:58:40 +0000 (00:58 +0300)]
move gears along their axis with the mousewheel

4 years agodid I fix the meshing now?
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 17 Sep 2016 21:52:06 +0000 (00:52 +0300)]
did I fix the meshing now?

4 years agofixed co-planar meshing at arbitrary directions
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 17 Sep 2016 20:12:49 +0000 (23:12 +0300)]
fixed co-planar meshing at arbitrary directions

4 years agomeshing recaclulation on the fly, picking, whatever
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 17 Sep 2016 05:39:00 +0000 (08:39 +0300)]
meshing recaclulation on the fly, picking, whatever

4 years agolazy meshing
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 17 Sep 2016 03:45:31 +0000 (06:45 +0300)]
lazy meshing

4 years agomeshing calculation for co-planar gears
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 17 Sep 2016 03:28:00 +0000 (06:28 +0300)]
meshing calculation for co-planar gears

4 years agomultisampling and shit
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 17 Sep 2016 02:31:20 +0000 (05:31 +0300)]
multisampling and shit

4 years agogears meshing, machines of gears, machines of MADNESS
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 22:26:05 +0000 (01:26 +0300)]
gears meshing, machines of gears, machines of MADNESS

4 years agoinitial commit, first gear
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 03:58:57 +0000 (06:58 +0300)]
initial commit, first gear