dosdemo
4 years agoadded cfgopt to the dos makefile music
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 06:00:32 +0000 (09:00 +0300)]
added cfgopt to the dos makefile

4 years agough ...
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 05:56:56 +0000 (08:56 +0300)]
ugh ...

4 years agoupdated .gitignore
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 05:47:35 +0000 (08:47 +0300)]
updated .gitignore

4 years ago- added config file and commandline parsing
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 05:46:50 +0000 (08:46 +0300)]
- added config file and commandline parsing
- removed the weird CAFE mechanism now that we have a config file

4 years agoturned on mod player mixer interpolation, doesn't make much difference
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 04:29:30 +0000 (07:29 +0300)]
turned on mod player mixer interpolation, doesn't make much difference
on framerate

4 years agobuild mikmod and the music code on windows
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 04:27:25 +0000 (07:27 +0300)]
build mikmod and the music code on windows

4 years agofixed music playback in dos
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 02:27:04 +0000 (05:27 +0300)]
fixed music playback in dos

4 years agoforgot to write the music update function
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 00:11:05 +0000 (03:11 +0300)]
forgot to write the music update function

4 years agoadded an old version of mikmod for dos
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 19 Sep 2016 23:42:10 +0000 (02:42 +0300)]
added an old version of mikmod for dos

4 years agomusic playback works on GNU/Linux
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 19 Sep 2016 21:48:21 +0000 (00:48 +0300)]
music playback works on GNU/Linux

4 years agoadd mikmod source
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 19 Sep 2016 02:58:51 +0000 (05:58 +0300)]
add mikmod source

4 years agofixed bug introduced by moving the loop variables out of the for loops
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 19 Sep 2016 01:16:05 +0000 (04:16 +0300)]
fixed bug introduced by moving the loop variables out of the for loops

4 years agofixing C compatibility problems
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 19 Sep 2016 01:00:38 +0000 (04:00 +0300)]
fixing C compatibility problems

4 years agoHey! Not fair!
Michael Georgoulopoulos [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 23:00:44 +0000 (02:00 +0300)]
Hey! Not fair!

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of mutantstargoat.com:/home/nuclear/git/dosdemo
Michael Georgoulopoulos [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 22:59:08 +0000 (01:59 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of mutantstargoat.com:/home/nuclear/git/dosdemo

4 years agoFunction that distributes the streaks in an rle scanline so that non-overlapping...
Michael Georgoulopoulos [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 22:58:58 +0000 (01:58 +0300)]
Function that distributes the streaks in an rle scanline so that non-overlapping streaks from the previous scanline will not be interpolated (total hack)

4 years agoUse pointers instead of structs to handle rleBitmap objects
Michael Georgoulopoulos [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 21:47:27 +0000 (00:47 +0300)]
Use pointers instead of structs to handle rleBitmap objects

4 years agoMy first commit in this project, just a lame plasma test effect and my tinyfps with...
Michael Kargas [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 21:26:29 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
My first commit in this project, just a lame plasma test effect and my tinyfps with a minimal font from another project to monitor fps while the effect running

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of mutantstargoat.com:/home/nuclear/git/dosdemo
Michael Georgoulopoulos [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 16:37:23 +0000 (19:37 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of mutantstargoat.com:/home/nuclear/git/dosdemo

4 years agopropeller mini-effect
Michael Georgoulopoulos [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 16:37:07 +0000 (19:37 +0300)]
propeller mini-effect

4 years agoMade RLE streak width/position scaling use fixed point + updated RLE scanline interpo...
Michael Georgoulopoulos [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 15:15:01 +0000 (18:15 +0300)]
Made RLE streak width/position scaling use fixed point + updated RLE scanline interpolator to handle blank streaks

4 years agogrise: fixed artifact due to uninitialized guard-pand in backBuffer and
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 07:09:51 +0000 (10:09 +0300)]
grise: fixed artifact due to uninitialized guard-pand in backBuffer and
increased the performance slightly by copying the backBuffer to
vmem_back, instead of fb_pixels.

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of mutantstargoat.com:/home/nuclear/git/dosdemo
Michael Georgoulopoulos [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 23:06:02 +0000 (02:06 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of mutantstargoat.com:/home/nuclear/git/dosdemo

Conflicts:
src/grise.c

4 years agoTest blits of RLE with scaling
Michael Georgoulopoulos [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 23:04:12 +0000 (02:04 +0300)]
Test blits of RLE with scaling

4 years agoFinished RLE thingy
Michael Georgoulopoulos [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 14:39:16 +0000 (17:39 +0300)]
Finished RLE thingy

4 years agoadded two new global pointers in demo.h: vmem_back and vmem_front, and
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 04:47:44 +0000 (07:47 +0300)]
added two new global pointers in demo.h: vmem_back and vmem_front, and
now parts need to call swap_buffers manually. This allows the
flexibility to have some parts write to video memory directly
(vmem_back) and then do an extremely fast page-flip by calling
swap_buffers(0). Other parts that prefer to write to a system-ram
framebuffer can continue to use fb_pixels, but they now have to call
swap_buffers(fb_pixels), to copy the result to vmem_front.
vmem_back and vmem_front at the moment point to the front buffer, until
I implement VBE page flipping, and in any case they may still both
point to the front buffer if there isn't enough memory for two pages,
so don't memcpy from one to the other manually. Use swap_buffers only.

4 years agofixed watcom makefiles to avoid long command lines which wouldn't work
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 04:45:57 +0000 (07:45 +0300)]
fixed watcom makefiles to avoid long command lines which wouldn't work
while building in MS-DOS.

4 years agofixed the outgoing transitions to not delay needlessly when there is no stop function.
John Tsiombikas [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 01:19:19 +0000 (04:19 +0300)]
fixed the outgoing transitions to not delay needlessly when there is no stop function.

4 years agoImplemented RLE compression for reflected objects
Michael Georgoulopoulos [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 21:07:43 +0000 (00:07 +0300)]
Implemented RLE compression for reflected objects

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of goat:git/dosdemo
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 04:20:44 +0000 (07:20 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of goat:git/dosdemo

4 years agoremoved mesh dump
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 04:20:11 +0000 (07:20 +0300)]
removed mesh dump

4 years agotorus with crude zsorting
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 04:19:21 +0000 (07:19 +0300)]
torus with crude zsorting

4 years agoUpdate visual studio project
Michael Georgoulopoulos [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 20:55:07 +0000 (23:55 +0300)]
Update visual studio project

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of mutantstargoat.com:/home/nuclear/git/dosdemo
Michael Georgoulopoulos [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 20:46:53 +0000 (23:46 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of mutantstargoat.com:/home/nuclear/git/dosdemo

4 years agoAdded a function named rleEncode... don't remember why though
Michael Georgoulopoulos [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 20:46:41 +0000 (23:46 +0300)]
Added a function named rleEncode... don't remember why though

4 years agoadded crappy polygon filler
John Tsiombikas [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 04:54:46 +0000 (07:54 +0300)]
added crappy polygon filler

4 years agowrote most of the 3d pipeline stuff
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 22:45:52 +0000 (01:45 +0300)]
wrote most of the 3d pipeline stuff

4 years agostarted writing some 3d pipeline stuff
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 04:03:44 +0000 (07:03 +0300)]
started writing some 3d pipeline stuff

4 years agolet's keep screen names simpler to make it easy to use them as commandline arguments
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 02:55:52 +0000 (05:55 +0300)]
let's keep screen names simpler to make it easy to use them as commandline arguments

4 years agoRenamed mike.c to grise.c (and functions and stuff)
Michael Georgoulopoulos [Sun, 4 Sep 2016 11:12:53 +0000 (14:12 +0300)]
Renamed mike.c to grise.c (and functions and stuff)

4 years agoReturn 0xCAFE from screen.init() to force display the screen first
Michael Georgoulopoulos [Sun, 4 Sep 2016 11:05:07 +0000 (14:05 +0300)]
Return 0xCAFE from screen.init() to force display the screen first

4 years agoAdded intermediate buffer to be able to alter the reflected image before applying...
Michael Georgoulopoulos [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 18:37:57 +0000 (21:37 +0300)]
Added intermediate buffer to be able to alter the reflected image before applying reflections

4 years agoVarious reflection improvements
Michael Georgoulopoulos [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 18:07:57 +0000 (21:07 +0300)]
Various reflection improvements

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of mutantstargoat.com:/home/nuclear/git/dosdemo
Michael Georgoulopoulos [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 22:51:39 +0000 (01:51 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of mutantstargoat.com:/home/nuclear/git/dosdemo

4 years agoFixed typos
Michael Georgoulopoulos [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 22:51:30 +0000 (01:51 +0300)]
Fixed typos

4 years agofixed build on watcom
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 22:50:49 +0000 (01:50 +0300)]
fixed build on watcom

4 years agoApplied displacement to reflection
Michael Georgoulopoulos [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 22:18:35 +0000 (01:18 +0300)]
Applied displacement to reflection

4 years agoAdded normalmap + parallax scrolling
Michael Georgoulopoulos [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 21:23:10 +0000 (00:23 +0300)]
Added normalmap + parallax scrolling

4 years agoAdded scrolling
Michael Georgoulopoulos [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 21:28:54 +0000 (00:28 +0300)]
Added scrolling

4 years agoLoad and display background image for "galaxy rise" effect
Michael Georgoulopoulos [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 20:29:00 +0000 (23:29 +0300)]
Load and display background image for "galaxy rise" effect

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of mutantstargoat.com:/home/nuclear/git/dosdemo
Michael Georgoulopoulos [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 00:29:55 +0000 (03:29 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of mutantstargoat.com:/home/nuclear/git/dosdemo

4 years agoAdded mike.c for testing
Michael Georgoulopoulos [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 00:29:33 +0000 (03:29 +0300)]
Added mike.c for testing

4 years agosvn datafiles instructions in readme
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 23:16:26 +0000 (02:16 +0300)]
svn datafiles instructions in readme

4 years agoAdded the correct 8.3 files from libimago to Visual Studio
Michael Georgoulopoulos [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 23:10:36 +0000 (02:10 +0300)]
Added the correct 8.3 files from libimago to Visual Studio

4 years agotest test
Michael Georgoulopoulos [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 22:13:35 +0000 (01:13 +0300)]
test test

4 years agofixed mklibs.bat unix line endings, and added pull.bat
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 00:28:13 +0000 (03:28 +0300)]
fixed mklibs.bat unix line endings, and added pull.bat

4 years agowatcom build imago.lib
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 00:08:40 +0000 (03:08 +0300)]
watcom build imago.lib

4 years agoUNIX makefile for imago
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 21:29:26 +0000 (00:29 +0300)]
UNIX makefile for imago

4 years agochange parts with number keys
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 20:36:01 +0000 (23:36 +0300)]
change parts with number keys

4 years agoimago subproject
John Tsiombikas [Tue, 30 Aug 2016 20:17:14 +0000 (23:17 +0300)]
imago subproject

4 years agomissing includes
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 02:44:40 +0000 (05:44 +0300)]
missing includes

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of goat:git/dosdemo
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 02:14:53 +0000 (05:14 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' of goat:git/dosdemo

4 years agofractal effect is cooking
John Tsiombikas [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 02:14:35 +0000 (05:14 +0300)]
fractal effect is cooking

4 years agoreadme
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 04:13:51 +0000 (07:13 +0300)]
readme

4 years agovisual studio project for the SDL backend
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 04:10:15 +0000 (07:10 +0300)]
visual studio project for the SDL backend

4 years agoFBSCALE in SDL backend
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 03:03:21 +0000 (06:03 +0300)]
FBSCALE in SDL backend

4 years agoI cancelled the pixel doubling which was left over by the RPi
John Tsiombikas [Sat, 27 Aug 2016 02:25:59 +0000 (05:25 +0300)]
I cancelled the pixel doubling which was left over by the RPi
ultra-highres implementation.

4 years agostarted adding the imago library, not done
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 02:49:56 +0000 (05:49 +0300)]
started adding the imago library, not done

4 years agoadded tunnel effect and SDL backend
John Tsiombikas [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 00:50:32 +0000 (03:50 +0300)]
added tunnel effect and SDL backend

4 years agoinitial commit
John Tsiombikas [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 04:32:17 +0000 (07:32 +0300)]
initial commit